Sewing Lingerie

I have tried sewing with stretch fabric before and successfully made myself some nice and great fitting tops, so I thought I was ready for lingerie, or at least some panties.

I am using the Ohhh Lulu Ava high-waisted panties  pattern. I like a high waist pantie sometimes, great for under skirts and dresses. This is a great pattern, so clearly explained, definitely recommend!

The new big challenge with panties is fold over elastic! I did good. It looks nice, and I got the stretch reasonably good on the first pair and better and better on the following ones. I like it tighter around the legs and looser at the waist. It’s a thing you can’t really explain, “stretch this much”, you have to get a feel for it.

Enlight731A finished pair of panties, shark fabric being the obvious choice here. Look at that fancy elastic. Very proud of myself!

I changed one thing on the second pair. On the grey ones you can se the gusset piece is attached at the back but not at the front, and after watching some tutorials for other panties I changed the pattern slightly and attached the gusset at the front too.

VA4v72FdTOaoUSCVs5r8CAI made as many as I had fabric and elastic for. The orange fabric is way nicer and more peachy in reality, the camera just did not want to portray it accurately.

And on the right we can see what happens when I run out of fabric but still want to make more panties. Below are some reveal shots, are you ready?!

With cute photobomb by Millicent the labradoodle (carrying her favourite toy Mr. Banana) and complete with hand knitted socks. But as you can see the panties fit me beautifully! Next challenge, a bralette! And also I would like some lower panties too. (It’s extremely hard to photograph your behind in a mirror with a phone camera, so no arse pictures, sorry.)


Did you like this post, click those Like and Follow buttons and give me some love, and leave me a comment, I love comments.
Don’t forget to check out the drop down menu to the left for other fun stuff.

Love Frida

smbuttonround    etsybutton2    120px-SU_logo_stacked_hires_xlarge 


SaveSave

Leave a comment